KDE New Banner, Click here to go to KDE Homepage.

Johnson County

Physical Address

253 North Mayo Trail
Paintsville, KY 41240

Mailing Address
253 North Mayo Trail
Paintsville, KY 41240

Phone: (606) 789-2530
Fax: (606) 789-2506

Web: http://www.johnson.k12.ky.us/

For additional information, visit the    
School Report Card website.   
Leadership Contacts
If any of the data on this page is incorrect please contact the District Web Apps Point of Contact.
Role Title Name Email
School District SuperintendentSean Cochran
School District Assistant SuperintendentNoel Crum


District Contacts
Role Title Name Email
Alternative Programs District ContactPhillip Estep
Robert Younce
Career and Technical Education (CTE) - CoordinatorNoel Crum
Career and Technical Education (CTE) - Primary Point of ContactNoel Crum
Career and Technical Education (CTE) - TEDS CoordinatorNoel Crum
Certified Vacancies Hiring ContactSean Cochran
Phillip Estep
Chief Information OfficerMichael Whitaker
Civil Rights Data Collection - District ContactPhillip Estep
Communications/Public Information OfficerNoel Crum
Course Code Contact 
Course Code Contact Career & Technical Education 
DASCR ContactSean Cochran
Data Point of ContactPhillip Estep
Director of FacilitiesTimothy Adams
Director of Finance and BusinessGwen Castle
Director of Pupil PersonnelPhillip Estep
Director of Pupil TransportationMatthew Fannin
Director of Special EducationStephanie Rice
District Assessment CoordinatorHeather Butcher
District Safe Schools AdministratorStephan Castle
District Technology CoordinatorMichael Whitaker
Dual Credit ContactNoel Crum
E-RateMichael Whitaker
FRAM Point of ContactPhillip Estep
Food Service DirectorMarsha Coleman
Foster Care LiaisonStephan Castle
Gifted and Talented CoordinatorRobin Halsey
Health Coordinator 
High Quality Instructional Resource CoordinatorLisa Salyer
Homeless CoordinatorStephan Castle
KSIS Primary Point of Contact - DistrictPhillip Estep
Kentucky Academy for Equity in Teaching (KAET) Consultant 
Kindergarten Screener CoordinatorStephanie Rice
MTSS Coordinator 
Non-Traditional Instruction (NTI) ContactLisa Salyer
Professional Development CoordinatorHeather Butcher
Lisa Salyer
Monica Daniel
School Based Decision Making (SBDM) District CoordinatorHeather Butcher
School Report Card ContactHeather Butcher
School Safety Coordinator (SB1)Stephan Castle
Title I CoordinatorMonica Daniel
Title II - State & Federal ProgramsMonica Daniel
Title III – English Learner CoordinatorBeth June Lemaster
Web Apps Admin Point of Contact-WAAPOCMichael Whitaker

Our Location

If any of the data on this page is incorrect please contact the District Web Apps Point of Contact.